Layout Options

May 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

Now that I have my designs foundations done, I need to create a proper layout for each, as the one I’ve been using to work with os purely for practical reasons, not aesthetic. I needed to create a proper framework for my diagrams of which the main data/design will sit upon, allowing for the viewer to easily interpret my data set, but retaining a visual appeal.

I intend to annotate my diagrams with the following information: the day, the exact recorded data, and the method of transport corresponding to that statistic. By applying these things I am stacking my data, allowing for clear understanding and relations between my data.

The below basic outlines are meant to be of the structural foundations that will make up two of my diagrams, evidently the circular ones. I aim to use one that is 100% accurate, concise, measurable, clearly conveys my information, digestible, and minimal.

Possible Layouts

 

Screen Shot 2014-05-13 at 14.14.20

Some initial layout options of the time diagram, cerated from the basic structure I used to create it

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Layout Options at Leo Patterson.

meta

