Taxonomy Return!

April 30, 2014 § Leave a comment

The outcome of this project for my formative assessment was way below par for what I wanted to do, so I’m using this extra time now to vastly improve upon it. I want to establish a solid context that’s totally apparent in the presentation of the work, leaving the viewer informed, rather than in an ambiguous state of mind. I also want to increase the design output, creating a series of 10 designs, of which I want to add to the medium of a poster, and possibly a book also.
To gain some personality to my work, I intend to combine text and image together to create a message of sorts, informing the viewers of a gloomier side to consumerism. To allow for a far better understanding, I’ll include a page or two of context to my poster series.

I’ll experiment with wording, layout, colour, and typography while creating my poster series.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Taxonomy Return! at Leo Patterson.

meta

