Photo Manipulation

October 17, 2013 § Leave a comment

I’m really interested in photo manipulation that uses pattern, recursion, repetition, symmetry, and balance, there’s a certain quality to this style of design that I really love; the abstract beauty that’s formed of something that never was. I think I’d like to possibly use photo manipulation in my bottle cap collection, but then I’m left with the question ‘how?’, how do I incorporate this with bottle caps? I’m going to do some further research into artists who use these techniques in photo manipulation, and see if I can apply it to my work somehow.

An example of the kind of photo manipulation I’m speaking of: Leif Podhajsky – Fibonacci Vortex

MYBESTFIEND_IGF_alternate-800_800

A similar piece I’m fond of that I found is this creative branding for DESORDENMENTAL by JuanJo Rivas del Rio

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photo Manipulation at Leo Patterson.

meta

